Thank you

October 9th, 2008

Thanks to everyone who has contributed to Texas League of Conservation Voters – PAC this cycle! Our fall fundraiser has raised nearly $25,000 to date, and was well attended.

The League is proud to acknowledge the generous Texans who are supporting our efforts to elect pro-conservation candidates to the Texas House and Senate:

Frances and Pete Schenkkan

Garrett and Cecilia Boone
Dan and Annette Carlozzi Bullock
Jeff Eller
David and Joan Hilgers
John Hirschi
Jim Marston and Annette Lovoi
Jack Martin
Melanie and Mark McAfee
David Newberger

Linda Aaker and Bob Armstrong
James Canup
Grayson Cecil
Laura and Ken Cho
Mary Decker
Catherine Mauzy
Colin Rowan
Babe and Marilyn Schwartz
Gerald Torres
Tom and Delane Weber

David Bamburger
Bob and Mary Cocke
Chris and Tish Elliott
John Foshee
Tom Fritz Fritz
Mary Kelly and Rick Lowerre
Ashley and Travis Phillips
Bob King
Colin Leyden
Beverly Reeves
David Todd
Bob and Jean Warneke
Robbie and Tom Ausley
Randie and Sam Canup
Harley and Patti Clark
Brian Donovan
Sally Drews
Meta Butler Hunt
Mary Beth Maher
Carrie McManus
Barbara Miller
Susan Rieff
Cynthia Riley
Nancy Wilson Scanlan
Chris Smith
Jill Turner
Mack Turner
Ira Jon Yates

The League is particularly grateful to Linda Aaker and Bob Armstrong, who hosted our fundraiser on October 7th. Special thanks to Representatives Valinda Bolton, Donna Howard and Mark Strama — all with A+ records in the Texas House for voting for the environment — who joined us at the party.

It’s not too late to help the League elect pro-conservation candidates to the Texas House and Senate (and it’s not too late to help us defeat anti-conservation candidates)!

Join the heroic Texans listed above by standing with the Texas League of Conservation Voters! Make your contribution right away.